Our Lovely World

Reflections, Blessings & Gratitude

Black Onyx – stone for protection

Leave a comment

12 mm faceted Black Onyx rondelles, rose gold beaten beads and a 12 mm lustrous cultured pearl – 21 inches length.

Black Onyx is said to bestow self control, decision making, intuition and protection. It is a powerful protection stone as it absorbs negative energy of people to release mental stress and promote emotional well-being.

Black Onyx is associated with the planet Saturn, and will bring a positive vibe for those born in the shadow of the planet Saturn. It is said to be a stone for the Leo zodiac sign.  Well I am a quadruple Virgo but I have the Moon in Leo when I was born!

Black Onyx is very easily scratched if not handled with care even easier to clean the stone by using the commercial jewelry polish. Once polished, the piece should be washed with hot water and dried with a soft cloth. A drop of olive oil can produce beautiful light of the stone. Rinse water can also clean the dirt but do not ever soak the stone because it can fade the color. Avoid two stones together to avoid friction. Suggested to avoid the heat, light or excessive chemicals to extend durability of the stone.

I am selling this necklace because I have so many necklaces & brooches, I really need to down-size.  This beauty although gorgeous and energizing is not suitable for every-day wear for me, as I work in records management ( often in casual wear, packing & moving around boxes ) and I don’t go out alot to functions or places where I would wear this.  Even if I did, I have many other necklaces which I would rather wear.   Use the contact form if you would like to purchase this item for $80 AUD ( I bought it for over $100 AUD ) plus postage.

Source:  http://gemstonemeanings.us/black-onyx-meaning/

Author: Star Wise

Bookaholic and Peace-aholic, and Animal lover, I try to spread peace and fairness for all, and appreciation of, and proper use of the wonderful world we live in. Mitakuye Oyasin - we are all related.

Leave a Reply

