Our Lovely World

Reflections, Blessings & Gratitude

The Little Flower

Leave a comment

IMG_2286

Here is a photo of my beautiful print of Saint Therese of Liseux, unusually painted on metal.  I got it online years ago and it brings me much comfort.   I was brought up Catholic and my twin sister was named Therese after the “Little Flower” and I was named Celine after The Little Flower’s sister, Celine.

I am currently reading a book about St Therese and her “Little Way” to give me some encouragement to look at my own Life from different angles – the perspective that what I might think / feel to be my trials or tribulations are opportunities for learning and for spiritual growth.

To that end I have also purchased a lovely small St Therese Prayer Card, to carry around in my purse!  I bought this from a very kind ebay seller –  whom has lovely religious items for sale with a small postage cost to Australia.  Click   HERE  for info.

ST THERESE PRAYER CARD

I love the reference to the child Jesus when it comes to Therese of Liseux and like to petition or pray to the child Jesus myself, in times of need.  Once years ago I had an interesting dream in which I was among a council of spiritual beings and they said that I was to go to Earth to be the “Rosary Gate”.   To me this meant – to bring joy to others.

However as I am getting older I have struggled to do this, and am now turning toward the Little Flower to try to re-invigorate this “gift” in me, for I have been told that I do have a Gift – of spreading happiness and comfort to others.   I think that I had to learn to do this for myself ( so not just help others, to my own exclusion ) and with The Little Flower’s help, I am truly realising that happiness comes from being at Peace.

 

Author: Star Wise

Bookaholic and Peace-aholic, and Animal lover, I try to spread peace and fairness for all, and appreciation of, and proper use of the wonderful world we live in. Mitakuye Oyasin - we are all related.

Leave a Reply

