Our Lovely World

Reflections, Blessings & Gratitude

Estee Lauder Face Care

Leave a comment

I recently bought a lovely 5 piece Estee Lauder set online!  First, I went to David Jones in the City to look for it in Store, but they didn’t have it.  They had a   “Global Anti-aging Repair set” for $140, with a large 50 ml bottle of   Advanced Night Repair Creme, the full sized bottle of ANR usually costing a whopping $140 by itself, plus the Revitalizing Supreme Global Anti-aging creme and eye balm and the “Perfectly Clean Foam Cleanser & Purifying Mask“,  that I was really interested in.  See the Global Anti-aging Repair Set below.  A nice set if you have $140 and want the Day Creme and the Eye Balm, the Cleanser / Mask, and of course, the full sized Advanced Night Repair !

el global anti aging repair set

Mainly I wanted the Perfectly Clean Cleanser which I discovered is currently in the “Stay Young, Start Now” set for $58.00  AUD.

Estee Lauder_stay young_start now_set

The Product details page says this about this Set.

These high-performance formulas work together to deliver maximum benefits and results you can see. They help visibly reduce the look of the first signs of ageing, like dullness and fine dry lines so skin looks smoother, more even-toned, more radiant.

Limited-time collection includes:

DayWear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme SPF 15 for Normal / Combination Skin, 15 ml
Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II, 7 ml
Advanced Night Repair Eye Synchronized Complex II, 5 ml
Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask, 30 ml
Pure Color Gloss in Magnificent Mauve, 4.6 ml

 I must say that I was very pleased with my on-line shopping experience with the Australian Estee Lauder site!  The “site” kindly added FREE another whole 7ml Advanced Night Repair complex and a Night-wear Plus Creme (to apply under your Repair Creme), THEN when I went to submit my Order, to my pleasant surprise, I was able to choose another TWO samples.

So, I choose a sample of Advanced Night Repair and of Night-wear creme.  This is because I  LOVE the Advanced Night Repair Complex, and so now I’ll have 2 small 7ml bottles and the Sample.

 

I first tried it when last year, I bought a perfume & along with it a beautiful make-up & face care Set for only $98.   This was the Color Edit Set in 2014, of which I posted about   HERE.
I love EL face products.  In the morning I use the cleanser, then a toner followed by the Day creme with anti-oxidant & SPF 15.   After work, I use a cleanser, then the Advanced Night Repair and the Revitalizing Supreme Global Anti-aging creme, which I first tried out when I got my Set last year.  Before bed I apply a little of the Advanced Night Repair Eye Creme.

 

The postage cost wasn’t high & the delivery was prompt.  Here are pictures of my products.
Estee Lauder Stay Young Stay Fresh Set
esteelauder products
 estee lauder stay young
 Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean foam cleanser and Mask
I really like the Mask.  I have a Natio foaming cleanser I use everyday, and I use this Estee Lauder mask twice a week as a Mask.  I leave it on for just 3 minutes, then wash it off.  It has a delightful feel on my face and washes off easy, and is not sticky, not even noticeable that it is on as a mask.

 

Estee Lauder Stay Young Stay Fresh packaging

Estee Lauder Stay Young Stay Fresh packaging

I was pleased to see that Estee Lauder supports breast cancer research, as per the pamphlet and pink ribbon that they also included with this Set!
Estee Lauder supports medical research
Author: Star Wise

Bookaholic and Peace-aholic, and Animal lover, I try to spread peace and fairness for all, and appreciation of, and proper use of the wonderful world we live in. Mitakuye Oyasin - we are all related.

Leave a Reply

