Our Lovely World

Reflections, Blessings & Gratitude

Incy Wincy Spider – or Spider Woman

Leave a comment

Re-blogging this here, from my Fascinating Animals Blog, as it contains gorgeous photos of my Lefton figurine of “Little Miss Muffet” !!

Fascinating Animals

Little Miss Starwise stood by the train

Waiting for transport which soon came

There winched down beside her

a little black spider

which made Little Miss try to hide her

This is a little ditty that I wrote on Thursday 19 August 2015.  You may be able to tell the Story behind it.

I was waiting on the train platform to catch the train to work, when to my surprise, a beautiful small black spider winched her way down beside me on my right.  It was almost as though she ( why say “he” all the time ) was saying hello to me personally.  The thing is she landed on the concrete, much to my alarm, as there were many Homo sapiens species ( people ) standing restlessly around.  I tried sending a message telepathically to the spider, an image of being stepped on, which I imagined happening to me…

View original post 403 more words

Author: Star Wise

Bookaholic and Peace-aholic, and Animal lover, I try to spread peace and fairness for all, and appreciation of, and proper use of the wonderful world we live in. Mitakuye Oyasin - we are all related.

Leave a Reply

