Our Lovely World

Reflections, Blessings & Gratitude

It’s my Birthday, and this “time” I’ll Fly if I want To – a potted Philosophy

Leave a comment

Photo taken of me 28 years ago with a Chinchilla kitten

 Many things I can command the Mirror to reveal – things that were, and things that are, and things that yet may be. But that which is seen, even the Wise cannot always tell. Do you wish to look?

So said Galadriel, Elf Lady of the Woods in the Lord of the Rings, part 2, “the Two Towers”.  Long years have passed since I was born on 14 September 1963 in the Federation of Malaya, 2 days before it was declared the Federation of Malaysia.  Everything has a history or a past, and a present and a future, but I have always thought that –

Yesterday is History

Tomorrow a Mystery  &

Today a Gift

There’s no moment like the Present !

.

I am still in my core, or am still intrinsically, me, a Soul or a Spirit in a human form.  That which inspired me when I was a child, regardless of the colour of my skin or the origin of my genes, or the country of my birth, still fills me.  People may judge me, and indeed have judged me, and may take on a certain view-point or perspective when reading my Blog or when having personal encounters with me.

I would ask people to be aware that Living Beings are not all that simple – they are multi-layered – and beautiful and perfect at their core – BUT LIVING is simple !  Simply living, to me, means being grateful every moment for what one is and what one “has” and for Life’s potentials or possibilities, while not judging others, but rather getting to know others beneath the layers, and truly supporting Life on Earth through the forces or powers of genuine loving kindness.  Such is my philosophy.

PERSONALITY

Some years ago, for fun, I did an online personality test run by Tarot dot com and got the following results.

Your Personality is 6

You radiate understanding and compassion. People sense your warmth and fairness. For this reason, you attract many people who are in need of comfort, including the disadvantaged. People tend to come to you to unload their burdens. You inspire confidence.

You have a fine sense of justice. You do everything in your power to keep the harmony and are even willing to sacrifice your personal desires for the good of others.

You can take this too far, however, sometimes playing the role of the martyr. You have to guard against being taken advantage of. You are not always a very good judge of character. You tend to see the best in others.

You also can become too involved in the lives of others, to your own detriment. (This aspect can be balanced by other numbers in your chart.)

You are hospitable and domestic. You love children and are a good parent. You are romantic, faithful and very protective.

You are artistic. You love music, flowers and gardening. You are a natural interior designer. You have an excellent sense of color and taste.

You are more concerned with the content of your personality than your appearance, which causes you to be less conscious of the style of your clothes. You are more interested in comfort and the utility of clothing than the statement it makes.

Six Personality Numbers are exceedingly generous. You are not particularly logical when it comes to finances.

Yes!  This did reflect me “back then” and because I am open to self-examination and adjustment, I am now a slightly different actress to whom I was at the time of that reading.  “Life is a stage and we are all Actors” so said Shakespeare.    I have always thought that I act as if …….    as if I am a worker, or a daughter, or a friend, or a Blogger – but none of these adequately define the whole of me.

The reading, of course, did not reveal my particular stories of my personal history (or maybe my her-story).   I have been through a violent past and a great struggle to learn to care for myself, but I believe that one should learn from the “past” – not dwell over and resent the past – or carry fears from childhood into the present and the future.

I don’t agree with the saying to  “forget the past”.   I think that the subconscious mind has a perfect memory and actually remembers everything (but represses some of it so it is not conscious).

TIME AFTER TIME   ( click here for Cyndi Lauder lyrics/music )

If truth be really told by me, I actually believe in “no-time” – that what we think is the past, the present, and the future, is all actually happening together simultaneously, throughout the “space-time continuum” – as we humans know it to be in 3 dimensions.

What we think is solid, including our own physical forms, are all states of energy (pulses of light and sound) and what we experience as “reality” are moments of charged electrical impulses infused with the intent of “God” to manifest (apparent) matter form, so that Spirit can experience form.

The concept of time, I believe, is “human made”, so that we human beings can make sense of (or place order around) our experiential manifestations.

Having said that, I believe in a loving God that has created us human beings and all else, so that we Human Be-ings (Homo sapiens) may know what it is like to be human, whatever that is.  To me, being human, means sharing our home, Planet Earth, fairly and nicely with ALL other living beings, humans and non-humans, plants, and animals; and living together in peace.

MOVE OVER ROCKY

So, who am I? Today, I am someone whom has acquired 50 years of moments (on her birth-day), and today I am flying. Move over, Rocky, I have passed the “test” – and now I am getting strong now, flying high now. There is a reason for everything, and today my reason or purpose for posting this, is to celebrate my Birthday and to give a short (potted) philosophy from the heart of the person that I am, and always will be.

Namaste, Celine

Author: Star Wise

Bookaholic and Peace-aholic, and Animal lover, I try to spread peace and fairness for all, and appreciation of, and proper use of the wonderful world we live in. Mitakuye Oyasin - we are all related.

Leave a Reply

