Our Lovely World

Reflections, Blessings & Gratitude

How much can a Teddy bear ?

Leave a comment

teddy-bear

teddy-bears

This cute little guy is more than 30 years old.   I got him when I was eleven years old when I was in Malaysia.    He is still smiling even after all those years, and I’m pretty sure I did give him a name when I was 11 but I can’t remember now what it was.   You can say the teddy’s name has been lost in the “sands of time”.   Maybe Sandy the Bear is a good name for him, but I am quite content with just calling him “Teddy.”

Below is a photo of my twin sister and I receiving our Teddy Bears.   I have a confession to make.   It is my sister on the right holding Mr Sandy, while I am the one on the left clutching the dark chocolate brown bear.

penang

Somewhere in the mists of time, the chocolate brown bear disappeared, but luckily the other Teddy Bear bore the passage of time, and survived.  Here are some close up photos of him.

teddy-bear2

teddy-bear1

Cute isn’t he?  Also, there is a song about the Teddy Bear’s Picnic, but I like to change the words to say “If you go down to the woods today, I’m sure you’ll find a bear”.   To me, that makes alot more sense than “if you go down to the woods today, I’m sure you’ll find a surprise.”   But that’s just because I like bears.

Author: Star Wise

Bookaholic and Peace-aholic, and Animal lover, I try to spread peace and fairness for all, and appreciation of, and proper use of the wonderful world we live in. Mitakuye Oyasin - we are all related.

Leave a Reply

