Our Lovely World

Reflections, Blessings & Gratitude

Popcorn

Leave a comment

I have no idea why, but today while at work the POPCORN tune (the original was in 1969 by Gershon Kingsley) popped into my head, and I can’t get it outa my head.  Maybe it is a sublime message for me?  Perhaps this reflects the changes on the horizon, or my Life personally right at this point of time.  It is a great tune anyway, I think so.   Enjoy, if you do.  It’s from the 80s.   I was 20 years old in 1983, yay for the good ol’ 80s especially for those whom are around my age now, haha.

The second version is nice to dance to, maybe that is why I am remembering it now.   I have had a very difficult life and the 80s should have been, coulda been  years of  music and dance, of fun and pretty things, of joy and happiness, for ME, as well as days of me helping make the world a better place.   The fun and joy part didn’t really happen for me, but now I feel that I am going through my Renaissance.   This tune makes me feel joyful and alive.  Go Popcorn!

I like this synthesia version here – clear and crisp but as it won’t embed for me anyhow, I will give a link to it   HERE   on You Tube.

Star Wise

the above includes a portrait photo of me, well not drawn by that man

(but could have been, may have been in another world)

taken in 2004

Author: Star Wise

Bookaholic and Peace-aholic, and Animal lover, I try to spread peace and fairness for all, and appreciation of, and proper use of the wonderful world we live in. Mitakuye Oyasin - we are all related.

Leave a Reply

