Our Lovely World

Reflections, Blessings & Gratitude

Memories – Happy Birthday to a Ten year old little Girl

Leave a comment



I love birthday cards and all other gift cards too, and I have kept quite a few for as long as I can remember.  My most cherished card is this one above, which my Mum gave to me for my tenth birthday.  I have kept this card for 38 years now, along with another beautiful card which Mum gave me when I was twelve.   See below please.

My adoptive mother passed away just before the Millenium, 2000, but I will always remember her enduring kindness and her love of life, and what she taught me – which is to be grateful for my blessings and to help others, and to treat others as I would have them treat me.

mother                                                                                                                                                                         My adoptive mother with her first-born child (1950s)

Thank you Mum.  Blessings!

I love you.

Celine

Author: Star Wise

Bookaholic and Peace-aholic, and Animal lover, I try to spread peace and fairness for all, and appreciation of, and proper use of the wonderful world we live in. Mitakuye Oyasin - we are all related.

Leave a Reply

